Manage roles

General information

it is possible to expand its roles for each "Operator" account. You can configure the role and then assign it to the operator in the “Operators” tab in the “Role management” field.

Initially, the super-admin can make all the settings

How to create a role?

To create a role you need to click on “Role management”

and in the new window click "Create Role"

write down any name of the created role, mark the permissions and click "Save"

Click here to get more details about role permissions.

How to assign the role?

To assign a role to a specific operator, you need to open the "Operators" tab and click "Roles"

in the window select the certain role from the list for the selected operator by clicking on "Assign Role"

To revoke a role (for example, you need to change the level of authority), click "Revoke role"

How to change the role?

To change the permissions in one of the roles, you must click "Role Management" in the "Operators" tab

click "Update" in the window

in the next window it is possible to change the permissions, turning them on or off with the checkmark .

If you want to set a new role name, we recommend to delete the role and create a new one, and then assign this role to the operators.

Role permission details

Super-admin account has full access to Blinger.io settings

Permission

Description

Apps management

provides an opportunity for the "Operator" account to work without restrictions with the "Applications" tab

Integrations management

provides an opportunity for the "Operator" account to work without restrictions with the "Integrations" tab

Widget management

provides an opportunity for the "Operator" account to work without restrictions with the "Widget" tab

Operators management

provides an opportunity the "Operator" account to add / remove operators, assign roles to them

Conversations management

provides an opportunity for the “Operator” account to see and manage the “Black List” tab in the “Dialogs” section, as well as the “All” tab, which allows this account to see all conversations processed and closed by other operators, as well as assign these conversations to another operators. This permission allows you to see all conversations in the "All" tab

By default, the All and Blacklist tabs in the Dialogs section are not available for an operator type account

Comments management

provides an opportunity for the “Operator” account to work with comments that users leave under posts (tweets) on social networks like Facebook, Vkontakte, Twitter

View analytics

provides an opportunity for the “Operator” account to see the current analytics by operators (Dashboard), as well as detailed analytics separately by: tags, operators, dialogs and clients

Operator groups management

provides an opportunity for the "Operator" account to manage groups in the "Operators" tab

Operator groups assign management

provides an opportunity for the “Operator” account to configure and manage the distribution of conversations between groups depending on the context

Settings management

provides an opportunity for the “Operator” account to set up an auto responder, distribution of conversations, names of topics, the order of conversations and also gets access to advanced settings

Show tab "All" in conversations

the permission allows you to see the Black List and All conversations tabs, in which you can manage only those conversations that is connected to the group (s) of which this operator is a member